Hump (Slump) Day

Posted on 07/07/2010. Filed under: open | Tags: , , , , , |

I HATE my job. And while this may make me identical to millions of other people, I’m different. I love every other aspect of my life. On a scale of 1 to Fucking Amazing, my life is about 9.8. Throw my job into the mix and I’m down right depressed! I work in a call center. I sit in the same desk everyday, 10 hours a day. Answer the same questions, everyday, 10 hours a day. Hear the same complaints, everyday, 10 hours a day. I wanna kill myself with the friggin phone cord. One day I’ll be talking to a customer and just………
I cannotg wait to go back to school. I can’t possibly be stuck at this dead end job forever. I can’t wait to acheive my dreams!

Sigh, well those are my thoughts today. But because I’m the eternal optimist, I have forced myself to smile today. A very amazing maryland best friend of mine taught me that smiles are contagious! So Smile!!

With Love, Lisa.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

